Monday, 6 August 2012

“The Artist’s Eye” Watercolour Society KZN (WSA) and the Art Society Africa (ASA) 6 – 11 August

6 August – 11 August

"The Artist’s Eye”  Watercolour Society KZN (WSA) and the Art Society Africa (ASA)

Best on Show Marion Townsend, Lilian Passet, Irma Isbister, and Annette Hadley Best Commended

The Watercolour Society of South Africa (WSSA) was founded in 1975 with the objective of promoting the art and practice 

of watercolour painting.

However, the society has members outside South Africa who requested that the society expand the area of operations to include them – e.g. Botswana, Namibia, Dubai.

In 2011 the society was renamed the Watercolour Society Africa (WSA) and an associate society was formed for artists of all media except watercolour, the Art Society Africa (ASA).

Paintings have been subject to a panel of five selectors. Four jurors are Associates or Fellows of WSA or ASA and one juror is an outside qualified selector who is not a member of WSA or ASA.

The participating artists from KZN are:

Shirley Howells, Lorna Panzenbock, Anne Cleveland, Barbara Siedle,
Marion Townsend, Margaret Burnard, Sue Pearson, Chris Reabow,
Dianne Scott, Irma Isbister, Sue Green, Rowena Wilkinson, Brian Duckitt, Shirley Yell, 
Joan Pegram, Thelma Buzzard, Lilian Passet, 

Jeannette Edwards, Hester O’Brien, 

Maureen de Moor, Amanda Leggat, 
Annette Hadley, Gloria Adams, Maureen Dixon, 

Lesley Crosby, 
and Sharyn Gow

No comments: